How Is Your Zodiac Sign Affected By Your Power Chakra? Here's All You Need To Know

New Perspectives

How Is Your Zodiac Sign Affected By Your Power Chakra? Here's All You Need To Know

Shared / yogacentral-kundaliniyoga

According to Indian religions, the human body is comprised of seven different chakras: the crown, third eye, throat, heart, solar plexus, sacral, and root chakra.  

The more in tune we are to how these chakras work, and which one plays a more dominant role in our lives, the more of a chance we have to achieve many of our desires.

Here's a guide on how to better understand your dominant power chakra according to your zodiac sign.


The third chakra, known as the solar plexus chakra, means the "City of Jewels."

This chakra may be associated with fire, but it has nothing to do with things going up in flames.

People who are associated with the solar plexus chakra are able to establish a strong bond with others. The ability to see good in others is precious, and should be cherished.

Make sure the aura stays balanced, or else you may easily create unnecessary tension in your relationships.


A Taurus has a bad reputation for being obsessed with material possessions, but that doesn't mean they don't have a good heart.

The heart chakra sends out positive energies of love and empathy.

As a Taurus, try to align that power towards relationships than material things. That way you'll experience the positive effects of karma.


Geminis love to talk, which is why the throat chakra suits them best.

This chakra gives a Gemini the ability to communicate effectively and sift through their thoughts.

However, what many are unaware of is that the fifth element has to do with purity.

If you're trying to put down someone with your words, your chakra will feel diminished in its power.


Cancers have exceptional intuitive skills that allow them to see the bigger picture in every situation.

The third eye chakra has similar powers, in which a person who possesses this will have better command over their life.

The more in tune you are with your third eye, the more you'll be able to distinguish between what's real and fake.

However, if this power is used for bad purposes, it can cause a major imbalance in your life.


The crown chakra is associated with higher knowledge, and known to offer divine wisdom to those who utilize it correctly.

Leos are quite well-known for being self-absorbed, but that's because many of them haven't tapped into their power chakra.

Leos forget that true power comes from knowledge, not in fake appearances.

So beware Leos, do not latch onto things that are solely there to strengthen your ego.  


The hardworking Virgo is governed by the throat chakra, which is specialized in the task of communicating for the purpose of "purification."

It's not that we love communicating all the time, but when we do, we must perfect what we say.

Keep in mind that our words are meant to enrich lives, not hurt them. So be careful if you're in a situation where you have to lie, your power chakra may not be there to help you.


The heart chakra is associated with compassion, love, and beauty, which perfectly fits a Libra.

This chakra is strongest when a Libra is falling in love.

Their selfless nature makes them an ideal partner and someone people can always trust to be around.

When the heart chakra is out of alignment, you will start feeling defensive, jealous, and closed down.

Get your heart pumping by doing light cardio exercises to help you release all the negative energy inside you through sweat and fast breathing.


Scorpios are fierce in nature and governed by powerful emotions.

The sacral chakra, which means "The Welling Place of the Self," is considered the birthplace of creativity.

This is why Scorpios find it difficult to live a life that's not on their own terms.

The spirit of their chakra is constantly sending powerful signals to them to align with their life goals.

When the sacral chakra is out of balance, a Scorpio will start to lash out. Find a balanced life in order to prevent this from happening.


Sagittarians have a thirst for knowledge, and the best way for them to acquire it is to experience the world for themselves.

The reason for why a Sagittarius is so successful in achieving this is because they are governed by the solar plexus chakra.

This chakra allows them to connect with others easily, but when it's out of balance, it will lead you to make wrong decisions.

The only way to avoid this is to stay true to yourself.


The last chakra, the root, is concerned with the foundation on which we build our lives.

Capricorns can seem cold and distant, but that's because they're confident with their lives. They don't need to impress nobody but themselves.

While this is very admirable, it's important to respect others and help them on their own spiritual journey.


Like Capricorns, Aquarians are also governed by the root chakra.

This suits them perfectly because an Aquarius is always trying to make the world a better place.

Building a strong spiritual foundation will allow them to be able to pass on goodness to others.

Unfortunately, this chakra is not easily mastered, and can be easily challenged when an Aquarius feels like they have no purpose in life.


An adventurous Pisces is ruled by the sacral chakra, also known as "The Dwelling Place of the Self."

This chakra sends out powerful emotions that allow Pisceans to achieve their creative goals.

It's so important for people who possess this chakra to follow their instinctive pleasures, or else they may feel like they're losing their sanity.

Are you ready to tap into your dominant chakra?

Moojan has been a writer at Shared for a year. When she's not on the lookout for viral content, she's looking at cute animal photos. Reach her at